Fortnum & Mason Food And Drink Awards 2013

Well look at what just landed on my door mat…!!! 😀

20130413-121111.jpg

How exciting! And how unbelievable. I never imagined, when I started scribbling down my budget recipes on my blog to cheer myself up last summer, that anyone else would even read them, let alone *this* happen. Life is a funny old thing. And now – its a funny old thing with a swanky awards ceremony. Well I never. Such fun!

Jack Monroe. Twitter: @MsJackMonroe

Categories: Blog, Recipes & Food

22 Comments »

  1. Congratulations, so well deserved! Loved the Carrot Falafel and Jam Sponge. Charlotte Williamson

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Fab Jack, you deserve it and I love your blog. I am trying all recipies and love your costings etc You have really inspired me.

  3. I hope you go and enjoy the evening, you are being acknowledged for your inspirational attitude and ability to create great food on very little. WELL DONE!

  4. Woohoo! Very well done; you really do deserve this recognition and I’m so happy for you. have a fabulous night! The surprise to me is that Fortnum & Mason, famously known as somewhat ‘posh’, have acknowledged someone who works to a very small budget – all praise to them.

  5. I am so inspired…am going to have a go at doing the pineapple chunk bread in my older people’s lunch club. Keep it up…good luck with the challenge this week – you are a better person than me!

Leave a Reply